Sponsors and Partners

Creative Convergence Winnipeg is presented in partnership with the following sponsors and supporters:

Canada Council
Winnipeg Foundation
Funded by the Government of Canada
University of Manitoba

Faculty of Education

Vision Co-Create

The Canadian Network for Arts and Learning is grateful for the patronage of:


Board of Directors

Tim Borlase
Angela Elster
Marnie Gladwell - Secretary
John Hobday, CM - Vice-Chair
Larry O'Farrell - Chair
Douglas Riske - Conference Chair

MB Conference Committee

Robert Campbell
Leanne Foley
Erin Hammond
Rose-Anne Harder
Danielle Jaworksy
Dawn Knight
Marie-Claude McDonald
Julie Mongeon-Ferre
Francine Morin
Barbara Nepinak
Clarence Nepinak
Sarah Roach
Karen Tole-Henderson

Advisory Council

Katie Bergin
Mary Blatherwick
Mary Dinn
Dr. Eric Favaro
Patty Jarvis
Victoria Lesau
Marie-Claude McDonald
Francine Morin
Ken Murphy
Aaron Paquette
Sanjay Shahani
Trevor Strong
Jason van Eyk

National Champions

Susan Aglukark, OC
Gail Asper, OC, OM, LLD
Michael Audain, OC, OBC
Meg Beckel
Dr. Jon Dellandrea, CM
Dr. Sara Diamond, OOnt, RCA
Hon. Myra Freeman, CM, ONS
Carol Greyeyes
Ben Heppner, CC
Peter Herrndorf, OC
Stephen Huddart
Karen Kain, CC
Michael M. Koerner, CM
Robert Lepage, CC, OQ
Danika Billie Littlechild
Gail Dexter Lord, CM
Colin Mochrie
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, CC, OQ
Hon. Bob Rae, PC, CC, OOnt, QC
Shelagh Rogers, OC
Bramwell Tovey, OC, OM
Mary Walsh, CM
Max Wyman,OC


Jennifer Petrilli, Managing Director
Vicki Cummings, Director of Development
Karen Mott, Conference Specialist
Diane Chan, Social Media Specialist
Kaitlyn Bois, Database Coordinator